Owning a pet

Poonam Saini
1 min readAug 23, 2020

--

This evening I came across a story on Instagram where I noticed a famous leader feeding his pet. Guess what that pet was- a peacock. It made me contemplating that people like different animals. I shared that story with a few of my friends. I was left gobsmacked when I heard from one of my friends that he wished to own a tiger as a pet. I was laughing initially , but the guy got a great love for big cats.

Humans have intriguing desires. Having cats, dogs, horses, and love birds as pets is pretty standard. But seeing peacock, turtle, and so many other animals as pets reflect human love towards nature, or I am not sure what that is. Anyway, I have a close friend who owns a German shepherd dog, which even I dream of having one day. Which animal do you want to own as a pet?

--

--